

100 John West Way Aurora, Ontario L4G 6J1 (905) 727-3123 aurora.ca

## Town of Aurora Memorandum Office of the Mayor

**Subject:** Committee Appointments

To: Members of Council

From: Mayor Mrakas

Date: December 15, 2020

## Recommendation

1. That Members of Council be appointed to the following Boards and Committees effective January 2021:

Accessibility Advisory Committee – Councillor John Gallo

Aurora Economic Development Corporation – Mayor Mrakas, Councillor Harold Kim

Aurora Public Library Board – Councillors John Gallo and Sandra Humfryes

Aurora Cultural Centre Board - Councillors Wendy Gaertner and Rachel Gilliland

Community Advisory Committee – Councillor Sandra Humfryes

Environmental Advisory Committee - Councillor Rachel Gilliland

Finance Advisory Committee – Mayor Mrakas, Councillors Michael Thompson and Harold Kim

Heritage Advisory Committee - Councillor Sandra Humfryes

Joint Council Committee – Councillors Michael Thompson, John Gallo, and Rachel Gilliland

Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority – Councillor Wendy Gaertner