

100 John West Way Aurora, Ontario L4G 6J1 (905) 727-3123 aurora.ca Town of Aurora **Memorandum** Mayor's Office

Re:	Committee Appointments 2025-2026
-----	----------------------------------

To: Members of Council

From: Mayor Mrakas

Date: December 10, 2024

## Recommendations

- 1. That Members of Council be appointed to the following Boards and Committees effective January 1, 2025:
  - Accessibility Advisory Committee Councillor Wendy Gaertner
  - Active Transportation and Traffic Safety Advisory Committee Councillor Wendy Gaertner
  - Aurora Economic Development Corporation Councillor Harold Kim
  - Aurora Public Library Board Councillors Michael Thompson and Harold Kim
  - Aurora Cultural Centre Board Councillors Ron Weese and John Gallo
  - Aurora Business Improvement Area Councillors Ron Weese and Rachel Gilliland
  - Community Recognition Review Advisory Committee Mayor Tom Mrakas
  - Environmental Advisory Committee Councillor Ron Weese
  - Finance Advisory Committee Mayor Tom Mrakas, Councillors Michael Thompson and Harold Kim
  - Heritage Advisory Committee Councillor Wendy Gaertner
  - Joint Council Committee Councillors Rachel Gilliland, Harold Kim and Michael Thompson
  - Parks and Recreation Advisory Committee Councillor Michael Thompson