The Corporation of the Town of Aurora

By-law Number XXXX-22

Being a By-law to establish a Compliance Audit Committee for compliance audit applications received during the 2022 to 2026 Term of Council.

Whereas subsection 88.37(1) of the *Municipal Elections Act, 1996*, S.O. 1996, c. 32, Sched., as amended (the "Act") states a council or local board shall establish a compliance audit committee before October 1 of an election year for the purposes of the Act;

And whereas it is the responsibility of a compliance audit committee to consider compliance audit applications and reports from the Town Clerk relating to the campaign finances of candidates and registered third parties who participated in the 2018 Municipal Election or in any by-election that might occur during the 2018-2022 Term of Council;

And whereas the Regional Municipality of York and its constituent municipalities have collaborated on the recruitment of a roster of individuals, to be known as the Joint Compliance Audit Committee Roster, from which the local municipalities will appoint Compliance Audit Committees as necessary;

Now therefore the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Aurora hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. A Committee of three (3) members, to be known as the Compliance Audit Committee, is hereby established to deal with matters provided for in Sections 88.33, 88.34, 88.35 and 88.36 of the Act;
- 2. The members of the Compliance Audit Committee shall be selected by the Town Clerk from the following roster of individuals:

Terrence James Alderson Ron Colucci Jodi L. Feldman Robert M. Freedman Mark Gannage Kelly Gravelle Wm. Paul Jones Clarence Lui Anxhela Peco Reagan Ruslim

Enacted by Town of Aurora Council this 28th day of June, 2022.

	Tom Mrakas, Mayo	
Mic	hael de Rond, Town Clerl	