The Corporation of the Town of Aurora

By-law Number XXXX-22

Being a By-law to appoint building inspectors for The Corporation of the Town of Aurora.

Whereas under subsection 3(1) of the *Building Code Act, 1992*, S.O. 1992, c. 23, as amended (the "Act"), the council of each municipality is responsible for the enforcement of the Act in the municipality, except where otherwise provided by the Act;

And whereas under subsection 3(2) of the Act, the council of each municipality shall appoint a chief building official and such inspectors as are necessary for the enforcement of the Act in the areas in which the municipality has jurisdiction;

And whereas the Council of the Town deems it necessary and expedient to appoint such inspectors for the purpose of the enforcement of the Act and the regulations thereunder;

Now therefore the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Aurora hereby enacts as follows:

- 1. The individuals identified on Schedule "A" of this By-law be and are hereby appointed as building inspectors.
- 2. The individuals identified on Schedule "B" of this By-law be and are hereby appointed as building inspectors for the purpose of fire protection matters, as identified in Ontario Regulation 332/12 (Building Code), as amended.
- 3. By-law Number 6366-21 be and is hereby repealed.

Enacted by Town of Aurora Council this 12th day of July, 2022.

Tom Mrakas, Mayor
Michael de Rond, Town Clerk

Schedule "A"

Building Inspectors

Jacek Baldyga

Taylor Cole

Robin Del Favero

Momtahana Hossain

Lida Ghiami

William Jean

Steve Loncar

Ashley Vanderwal

Terence Wong

Schedule "B"

Fire Protection

John McDonald

Harrison Quan

Eric Sadler

Ryan Schell

Shane Stein

Tim Tustin

Alexandra Zaykin